Here to support your research 

We offer support to facilitate the feasibility, set-up and delivery of studies across Greater Manchester, East Cheshire and East Lancashire. 

We support commercially and non-commercially sponsored studies throughout the research pathway in order to bring as many research participation opportunities as possible to patients in our region.   

Our Study Support Service is here to help you throughout the journey of your study. 

Our Research Delivery Managers

We support the delivery of research in 30 health specialty areas. Each specialty is headed-up by a Specialty Lead.  They are supported by our Research Delivery Managers (RDMs), who also provide a direct link to our local NHS trusts and other research sites. 

Joanne Collins - Research Delivery Manager 

(t) 0161 276 8054 / 07557 804 527 (e) joanne.collins@mft.nhs.uk 

Dayle Roberts - Assistant Research Delivery Manager

(t) 0161 509 3096 (e) dayle.roberts@nihr.ac.uk 

Holly Monaghan - Assistant Research Delivery Manager 

(e) holly.monaghan@nihr.ac.uk

They look after the research domains which cover:

  • Cancer, Surgery, Anaesthesia, Critical Care, Ophthalmology, Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Ear, Nose and Throat
  • Children, Genetics, Haematology, Reproductive Health and Childbirth, Musculoskeletal Disorders, Dermatology, Infectious Diseases, Respiratory Disorders 

---------------------------------------

Susan Neeson - Research Delivery Manager 

(t) 07833479418 (e) susan.neeson@nihr.ac.uk 

Danielle Wilcock - Assistant Research Delivery Manager 

(t) 0161 701 5604 (e) danielle.wilcock@nihr.ac.uk 

Emma Oughton - Assistant Research Delivery Manager 

(t) 0161 276 8049 (e) emma.oughton@nihr.ac.uk 

They look after the research domains which cover:

  • Diabetes, Metabolic and Endocrine Disorders, Renal Disorders, Stroke, Cardiovascular Diseases, Dementias and Neurodegeneration (DeNDRoN), Neurological Disorders
  • Mental Health, Health Services Research, Oral and Dental Health, Public Health, Primary Care, Ageing, Injuries and Emergencies

Related pages